In search of the holy grail of unified communication

This morning I learned a trick about using thunderbird as one unified personal information and commuication organizer. What that means is that using thunderbird and no other software, I can read my emails from all accounts, check RSS feeds, check websites (using thunderbrowser), and even check Google Wave posts. This is good news for me, because in a day's span, I have to go through an enormous amount of posts and emails, not to speak of websites and stuff. Much of that is on my own interest, but that also means that I have an abnormal amount of information load that I could do away with, or at least organize better to stay afloat.

Leave a Reply

